Social and Collaborative Media

5 Dec

http://voicethread.com/share/2512203/

In my voicethread, I tried to be brief but informative and tried to get teachers excited about a few social media tools. I focused on using cell phones with students since most of them have them already, and in this economy, it’s one option that might be feasible. I also went into detail about twitter and the many uses it has for students and teachers. I also touched on the importance of educators learning the tools so that we can teach students the skills to survive in “real-life” once they are out of school and in the work force. The focus is collaboration and teachers, we need to get there out first and then bring it back and break it down!

Excited about my first voicethread and I liked this so much more than Windows Movie Maker…ugh!

Leave a Reply

